HOME DEUTSCH SEARCH & FIND SEARCH:
SGG STADIP PROTECT General Info

Protection for people and property – High Security in glass

STADIP PROTECT is a laminated safety glass which offers differing combinations and thicknesses of glass and interlayers to provide passive safety in buildings.

Beware Break-in!

In the whole of Austria there are about 14,000 break-ins per year. Just in the first half of 2009, the rate of thefts increased dramatically. The Austrian criminal statistics followed 4,248 crimes on single-family homes – that is about 40% higher than last year.

According to the Federal Criminal Office, preventional measures such as sensible technical break-in security as well as suitable behaviour are becoming ever more important. Amongst the individual security measures there is no separation between mechanical and electronic measures – they need to be combined.

The more obstacles a burglar faces, the harder it is to get to their goal

Weak point # 1 in single and multi-family homes are terrace and balcony doors and windows. Skylights are also similar weaknesses.. says the criminal investigation department. The installation of anti-bandit window elements with proven resistance classifications are recommended.

 
 
 

Secure windows and doors

Such security elements are available in resistance classifications 1 to 6 in accordance with EN Standard 1627. Thereby it is required that all components such as frame, ironmongery and glass are harmonised. All of these building elements require anti-bandit High Security Glass in accordance with EN Standard 356. These are distinguished in the following safety classes and are available as monolithic or insulating glass units.

Manual attack resistance to EN 356 A – Property protection

The manual attack resistant STADIP PROTECT P-A glass types are differentiated into 5 classes from P1A to P5A. The classifications depend on the amount of impact energy produced my different projectiles.

 
STADIP PROTECT manual attack resistance
 
 

Manual attack resistance to EN 356 B - Protection for valuables

The manual attack resistant STADIP PROTECT P-B glass types are differentiated into 3 classes from P6B to P8. The requirements assume an attack with heavy tools capable of cutting. The separation of resistance classification is based on worst-case scenarios. An individual risk assessment will determine the exact requirements which ranges from exclusive residences through museums to law enforcement establishments.

„Material damage can be replaced – the emotional damage is difficult to repair“, BKA.

 
 
STADIP PROTECT manual attack resistance
 
 

Prevention for our utmost safety - High Security Glass for bullet-resistance and explosion protection windows

Kidnappings, hostage-taking and bomb attacks are all well known headlines fomr the international press. The abstract threat from terrorism should not be completely ignored. Incorporating precautionary measures into your property – to increase the passive safety – are sensible contributions to public safety and property security.

Bullet resistance to EN 1063 – Personal protection against firearm attack – CE Level 1

With bullet resistant STADIP PROTECT glass types, the protection characteristics are determined by different types of weapon and munition. The resistance classes are differentiated into splinter-free and splintering types.

 
STADIP PROTECT ballistic resistance
 
 

Explosion resistance to EN 13541 – Terror protection for buildings and people against effects of explosions

STADIP PROTECT D was developed to protect buildings against the effects of explosions. The pressure wave, which is dependent on the amount of explosive and distance from the explosion, is absorbed by the glazing. Simultaneously, the glazing protects against flying debris and splinters of glass. STADIP PROTECT D is particularly suitable for glazing of public buildings such as airports, military installations and embassies.

 
STADIP PROTECT
bomb blast resistance
 
 

Visual comfort

In comparison to regular glass types, thicker compositions and interlayers will have effects on the clarity in transmission and reflection. The thicker the glass is, the stronger the inherent green hue will be. This effect can be significantly reduced by using extra-clear low-iron glass DIAMANT [>].

For special applications which have high requirements for vision, it is also possible to use anti-reflection glass VISION-LITE [>] which reduces reflection and improves transparency.

SECURIT ALARM

All STADIP PROTECT Types can be combined with an alarm system – SECURIT ALARM. In one corner of the SECURIT sheet there is an electrical circuit fused to the surface. Should the glass be broken, the specific breakage pattern of SECURIT fully tempered glass causes the electrical circuit to be broken and thereby releases an alarm connected to it. This system is patent protected by DP 2404278 and DP 1278292.

HOME ENGLISH NEWSLETTER SUCHEN & FINDEN SUCHE:
SGG STADIP PROTECT Allgemein

Schutz für Personen und Eigentum – High Security in Glas

STADIP PROTECT ist ein Verbundsicherheitsglas (VSG) welches durch Kombinationen unterschiedlich dicker Glas- und Folienschichten passive Sicherheit im Bauwesen bietet.

Vorsicht Einbruch!

In ganz Österreich werden pro Jahr fast 14.000 Einbrüche begangen. Alleine im ersten Halbjahr 2009 stiegen die Einbruchsdiebstähle dramatisch an. Die österreichische Kriminalstatistik führt alleine 4.248 Delikte bei Einfamilienhäusern an – das liegt rund 40% über dem Vorjahr.

Laut BKA sind als Präventionsmaßnahmen sowohl sinnvolle technische Einbruchsicherungen als auch das richtige Verhalten wichtig. Zwischen den einzelnen Sicherungsmaßnahmen gibt es keine genaue Grenze, mechanische und elektronische Maßnahmen müssen sich ergänzen.

Je mehr Hindernisse dem Einbrecher in den Weg gelegt werden, desto schwerer kommt er ans Ziel

Schwachstelle Nr. 1 bei Ein- und Mehrfamilienhäuser sind Terrassen- und Balkontüren sowie Fenster – auch Dachfenster sind gefährdet – schreibt der kriminalpolizeiliche Beratungsdienst. Der Einbau von einbruchshemmenden Fensterelementen mit nachweislich geprüften Widerstandsklassen wird empfohlen.

 
 
 

Sichere Fenster und TÜren

Solche Sicherheitselemente sind in den Widerstandsklassen 1 bis 6 nach EN 1627 erhältlich. Dabei ist es erforderlich, dass alle Komponenten wie Fenster, Rahmen, Beschläge und Glas aufeinander abgestimmt sind. Alle diese Bauelemente benötigen angriffshemmende High Security Gläser nach EN 356. Diese werden in folgende Sicherheitsklassen eingeteilt und sind sowohl als Einfach- als auch Isolierglas geprüft.

Durchwurfhemmung nach EN 356 A - Schutz für Ihr Privateigentum

Bei durchwurfhemmenden STADIP PROTECT P-A Gläsern werden 5 Widerstandklassen P1A bis P5A unterschieden. Die Einteilung geht von unterschiedlichen Auftreffenergien schwerer Wurfgeschosse aus.

 
STADIP PROTECT durchwurfhemmend
 
 

Durchbruchhemmung nach EN 356 B - Schutz fÜr Ihre wertvollen GÜter

Bei durchbruchhemmenden STADIP PROTECT P-B Gläsern werden 3 Widerstandsklassen P6B bis P8B unterschieden. Die Anforderungen gehen von Angriffen mit schneidfähigem Schlagwerkzeug aus. Die Einteilung geht von der Widerstandsfähigkeit unter worst case Bedingungen aus. Eine individuelle Risikoeinschätzung bestimmt die Anforderung und reicht von exklusiven Wohnhäusern über Museen bis zur Justizvollzugsanstalten.

„Der materielle Schaden lässt sicher ersetzen – der seelische Schaden ist nur schwer wieder gut zu machen“, BKA.

 
Einbrecher scheitert am Panzerglas [PDF]
 
STADIP PROTECT durchbruchhemmend
 
 

PrÄvention fÜr unser aller Sicherheit - High Security GlÄser für Durchschuss- und Explosionshemmende Verglasungen

Entführungen, Geiselnahmen und Bombenanschläge kennen wir noch aus Schlagzeilen der internationalen Presse. Die abstrakte Bedrohung durch Terrorismus sollte aber bedauerlicherweise nicht gänzlich unberücksichtigt gelassen werden. Bauliche Vorkehrungen - zur Erhöhung der passiven Sicherheit - sind ein sinnvoller Beitrag zum Schutz öffentlicher Gebäude und Institutionen.

Durchschusshemmung nach EN 1063 – Personenschutz bei Angriff mit Schusswaffen – CE Level 1

Bei durchschusshemmenden STADIP PROTECT Gläsern wird die Beanspruchungsart durch unterschiedliche Waffen und Munition bestimmt. Die Widerstandsklassen werden in nicht-splitternde Verglasungen und Typen mit Splitterabgang differenziert.

 

 
STADIP PROTECT durchschusshemmend
 
 

Sprengwirkungshemmung nach EN 13541 – Terrorschutz fÜr Anlagen, GebÄude und Personen gegen Auswirkungen von Explosionen

STADIP PROTECT D wurde entwickelt um Anlagen und Gebäude gegen die Auswirkungen von Explosionen zu schützen. Die bei Explosionen in Abhängigkeit von Sprengstoffmenge und Entfernung zum Explosionsort auftretende Stoßwelle wird von der Verglasung aufgenommen. Gleichzeitig schützt die Verglasung gegen auftreffende Bruchstücke und Splitter. STADIP PROTECT D eignet sich besonders für die Verglasung von öffentlichen Gebäuden wie Flughäfen, militärischen Einrichtungen und Botschaften.

 
STADIP PROTECT sprengwirkungshemmend
 
 

Visueller Komfort

Durch die gegenüber Normalglas höheren Scheibendicken und dickeren Zwischenschichten wird der visuelle Eindruck der Farbe sowohl in der Ansicht als auch in der Durchsicht verändert. Je größer die Elementdicke desto stärker ist der glastypische Grünton bemerkbar. Dieser Effekt lässt sich durch die Verwendung aller Einzelscheiben aus extra-weißem Floatglas DIAMANT [>] deutlich mindern.

Für spezielle Anwendungen, an die hohe Ansprüche an die Durchsicht gestellt werden, kann durch Verwendung von entspiegeltem VISION-LITE [>] die Reflexion reduziert und damit die Durchsicht verbessert werden.

Alarmsystem mit eingebrannter Leiterschleife - SECURIT ALARM

Alle STADIP PROTECT Typen können zusätzlich mit einem Alarmgeber – SECURIT ALARM - kombiniert werden. Dabei wird in einer Ecke einer SECURIT Scheibe eine elektrische Leiterschleife eingebrannt. Bei Zerstörung wird - durch die spezifische Sprungbildung von ESG - die Leiterschleife unterbrochen und Alarm an einer an das Glas angeschossenen Alarmanlage ausgelöst. Dieses System unterliegt dem Patentschutz DP 2404278 und DP 1278292.