HOME DEUTSCH SEARCH & FIND SEARCH:
DLS ECKLITE EVOLUTION General Info

Synergy of active light directing and variable solar control in an insulated unit

Daylight and energy transmission – A designers challenge for ergonomic work places

The natural light of the Sun is one of the most important aspects of life. The changeability of daylight provides us with important information about space, time and weather and supports our comfort. Its use is therefore a necessity in global, ecological and economical thinking.

With these unquestionable positive aspects also come undesired influences.

The patent pending glass system DLS ECKLITE EVOLUTION can control these undesired effects – such as summer overheating or glare – by optimising the use of daylight in the respective building orientation as well as daytime and seasonally determined solar incidence and harmonizing them with the ergonomic requirements of a modern workplace.

The solution: DLS ECKLITE EVOLUTION

DLS ECKLITE EVOLUTION integrates two different electrically driven louvre blinds in the cavity. In the upper part of the glass one with a concave section for active light directing and in the vision area one with a convex section for efficient solar and glare control. If necessary or desired it is also possible to completely open the louvers in both areas to provide complete and free vision. The thermal insulation of up to Ug= 0,6 W/m².K fulfills the requirements of passive energy housing.

With two independent motors and gear systems, lifting, lowering and twisting of the blinds in DLS ECKLITE EVOLUTION is systematically controllable. An ideal position can be set in the upper area for optimum light-directing. In the vision area it is possible to simultaneously adjust the blind for solar and glare control. The louvres direct light into the room and keep energy ingress within limits. Clever design and control can ensure better levels of room comfort with ergonomic levels of lighting. The upper area of the unit achieves a diffuse light transmission of up to 22 %, and the vision area a solar factor to 8 %. A solar control similar to that of an efficient external louvre can be achieved.

Unrestricted function

ECKLITE EVOLUTION is maintenance-free and completely functional even in stormy weather. Cleaning is the same as with conventional insulated glass units – the louver blind is encapsulated between the glass sheets and thereby protected.

With ECKLITE EVOLUTION you can regulate the comfort of your room depending on the seasons whilst making an acitve contribution to reducing greenhouse gases.

 
 
Symbol appearance DLS ECKLITE EVOLUTION
 
Being aware of the surroundings at differing louvre positions DLS ECKLITE EVOLUTION
 
 
 

Standard composition for vertical glazing
 

   
DLS ECKLITE EVOLUTION
triple glazing
6 mm SECURIT
32 mm cavity with louvers
Upper area concave silver/stone grey
Vision area convex silver/stone grey
6 mm SECURIT PLANITHERM ULTRA N
12 mm GZR
6 mm SECURIT PLANITHERM ULTRA N

 
DLS ECKLITE EVOLUTION Louvre
 
 

 

   
DLS ECKLITE EVOLUTION
double glazing
6 mm SECURIT COOL-LITE ST 150
32 mm cavity with louvres
Upper area concave silver/stone grey
Vision area convex silver/stone grey
6 mm SECURIT ULTRA N

Highest demands for louvre movement, angle setting and sun-path following can be fulfilled with ECKLITE EVOLUTION with ENCODER. It is also possible to have multiple louvre blinds moving simultaneously.

 
 

Electrical controls

Modern control technology allows the adjustment of the louvres which can be automatically operated via switch or remote control. The element can be individually or group adjusted, for single rooms or complete facade areas – control systems allow adjustment according to the angle of the sun and lighting conditions.

ECKLITE EVOLUTION has motorised controls available depending on requirement.

HOME ENGLISH NEWSLETTER SUCHEN & FINDEN SUCHE:
DLS ECKLITE EVOLUTION Allgemein

Synergie aus aktiver Lichtlenkung und variablem Sonnenschutz im Isolierglas

Tageslicht und Energieeinstrahlung - Eine planerische Herausforderung für ergonomische Arbeitsplätze

Das natürliche Licht der Sonne ist eine unserer wichtigsten Lebensgrundlagen. Die Veränderlichkeit des Tageslichts gibt uns wichtige Informationen über Raum, Zeit und Klima und fördert dadurch unser Wohlbefinden. Seine Nutzung ist daher ein Gebot globalen, ökologisch-wirtschaftlichen Denkens.

Mit diesen unbestritten positiven Aspekten sind aber auch unerwünschte Einflüsse verbunden.

Mit dem zum Patent angemeldeten DLS ECKLITE EVOLUTION können diese unerwünschten Einflüsse - wie sommerliche Überhitzung oder Blendung - beherrscht und an die jeweilige Gebäudeorientierung, tages- und jahreszeitlich bedingten Sonnenständen und den ergonomischen Anforderungen eines Arbeitsplatzes optimal angepasst werden.

Die Lösung: DLS ECKLITE EVOLUTION

DLS ECKLITE EVOLUTION integriert im Scheibenzwischenraum zwei unterschiedliche, elektrisch betriebene Lamellenbehänge. Im Oberlichtbereich mit konkavem Querschnitt für eine aktive Lichtlenkung und im Sichtbereich mit konvexem Querschnitt mit effizienter Sonnen- und Blendschutzwirkung. Bei entsprechenden Außenlichtverhältnissen kann wahlweise der Sichtbereich bzw. der Sichtbereich und der Oberlichtbereich hochgezogen, und damit eine freie Durchsicht erzielt werden. Die Wärmedämmung bis Ug= 0,6 W/m².K erfüllt die Anforderungen an Passivhäuser.

Mittels zwei voneinander unabhängigen Motor- und Antriebssystemen ist ein Heben, Senken oder Wenden des Behanges von DLS ECKLITE EVOLUTION systemmäßig vorgesehen. Für die Oberlichtbereiche kann die ideale Position für die Lichtlenkung eingestellt werden. Im Sichtbereich kann parallel der erforderliche Sonnen- und Blendschutz variabel angesteuert werden. Die Lamellen lenken Licht in den Raum bzw. halten Energieeinträge in Grenzen. Bei entsprechender Planung und Ansteuerungen wird ein angenehmer Raumkomfort sichergestellt und gleichzeitig eine ergonomische Lichtsituation erreicht. Im Oberlichtbereich wird eine diffuse Lichttransmission bis zu 22 %, im Sichtbereich ein g-Wert bis zu 8 % erreicht. Damit wird ein Sonnenschutz erreicht, der mit einer effizienten außenliegenden Jalousie vergleichbar ist.

Uneingeschränkte Funktion

ECKLITE EVOLUTION ist wartungsfrei und auch bei Sturm voll funktionsfähig. Eine Reinigung ist wie bei herkömmlichem Isolierglas möglich, da der Lamellenbehang geschützt zwischen den Scheiben eingebaut ist.

Mit ECKLITE EVOLUTION regulieren sie den Komfort je nach Jahreszeit entsprechend Ihren Bedürfnissen und leisten einen aktiven Beitrag zur Reduzierung der Klimabelastung.

 
Symboldarstellung DLS ECKLITE EVOLUTION
 
Umgebungswahrnehmung bei unterschiedlichen Lamellenstellungen DLS ECKLITE EVOLUTION
 
 
 

Standardaufbau fÜr 3-fach Verglasungen
 

   
DLS ECKLITE EVOLUTION
3-fach
6 mm SECURIT
32 mm SZR mit Lamellen:
Oberlichtbereich konkav silber/steingrau
Sichtbereich konvex silber/steingrau
6 mm SECURIT PLANITHERM ULTRA N
12 mm GZR
6 mm SECURIT PLANITHERM ULTRA N

 
DLS ECKLITE EVOLUTION Lamelle
 
 

Standardaufbau fÜr 2-fach Verglasungen
 

   
DLS ECKLITE EVOLUTION
2-fach
6 mm SECURIT COOL-LITE ST 150
32 mm SZR mit Lamellen:
Oberlichtbereich konkav silber/steingrau
Sichtbereich konvex silber/steingrau
6 mm SECURIT ULTRA N

Höchste Ansprüche an Lamellengleichlauf, -winkelstellungen und Sonnenstandsnachführungen, werden bei ECKLITE EVOLUTION mit ENCODER erfüllt. Auch ein optimierter Gleichlauf mehrerer Jalousienbehänge wird dadurch erzielt.

 
 

Elektrische Steuerungen

Moderne Steuerungstechnik ermöglicht das Verstellen der Lamellen, dies kann über Schalter, über Fernbedienungen oder automatisch erfolgen. Die Elemente lassen sich einzeln oder in Gruppen einstellen, für einzelne Räume oder ganze Fassadenabschnitte – Steuerungssysteme ermöglichen die Regelung über Sonnenstand und Lichtverhältnisse.

Für ECKLITE EVOLUTION steht ein abgestimmtes Motorsteuergerät zur Verfügung.