HOME DEUTSCH SEARCH & FIND SEARCH:
DLS ECKLITE SC General Info

Insulated glass with variable solar and glare control

Light and Energy - Comfort by control
efficient solar factor up to 0,07

DLS ECKLITE SC integrates an electrically operated louvre within the cavity providing efficient solar and glare control. The louvres and other integral parts are thereby permanently protected against weathering and are maintenance free. The thermal insulation up to Ug= 0,6 W/m².K fulfils all requirements for passive house architecture.

As efficient as external shades

In modern glass buildings, one needs a well-functioning solar control to avoid overheating and excess glare. DLS ECKLITE SC provides the desired level of solar control, as well as privacy and glare control by its variable controls – raising, lowering and turning of louvres. The louvres reflect light and energy and ensure the ability of the designer to create a desired level of room comfort. Depending on the type of system, a solar factor total of up to 5 % can be achieved. A level of solar control can thereby be achieved which is comparable to that of an external shade.

Function assurance

Even a high wind speeds or in a storm there are no restrictions on use.

Maintenance free

DLS ECKLITE SC Insulating glass is completely maintenance free. The protected installation in the cavity of the insulating glass permanently avoids soiling of the louvres – cleaning of the glass surface is therefore no more onerous than normal.

Ease of use/warranty

The quality and reliability of the long-term performance has been proven by the strict ift Guideline VE 07/2 – Long-term performance test. The test criteria equates to an average service life of approx. 20 years. To assure building owners for using our product, we provide a warranty of up to 10 years under the condition that motor control units - ECKLITE CONTROLLER – are used as well as commissioning being carried out by ECKELT GLAS.

 
 
 
 
 

Standard types and compositions for vertical* glazing

custom solutions are possible for sloped glazing applications

triple glazing Ug = 0,6 W/m².K
DLS ECKLITE SC 15

6 mm SECURIT ESG-FT
32 mm Argon with Louvre Type 0017, silver anodised
6 mm SECURIT ESG PLANITHERM ULTRA N
12 mm Argon
6 mm PLANITHERM ULTRA N, edges fine ground*


* for dimensions < 1300 mm we recommend the inner sheet to be SECURIT

Thermal transmission value: Ug = 0,6 W/m2.K acc. EN 673
Light transmission with opened louvre: 0,70 to EN 410
* Azimuth 0°
** Measuring TU Berlin, values acc. Test Report HK-EG11-01G116

 
DLS ECKLITE SC 15 – Louvre 0017 silver anodised
 
 

double glazing Ug = 1,2 W/m².K
DLS ECKLITE SC 15 66 mm SECURIT-FT
32 mm Argon with Louvre Type 0017, silver anodized
6 mm PLANITHERM ONE, edges fine ground*

* for dimensions < 1300 mm we recommend the inner sheet to be SECURIT

Thermal transmission value: Ug = 1,2 W/m2.K acc. EN 673
Light transmission with opened louvre: 0,77 to EN 410

* Azimuth 0°
** Measuring TU Berlin, acc. EN 410 and 13363-2

Simultaneous louvre movement

For high-end requirements with simultaneous louvre movement, angle adjustment, sun-path following – each ECKLITE Type (xx) can be supplied with an ENCODER. With DLS ECKLITE SC xx-ENC kit is possible to achieve simultaneous operation of many glass elements.

 
DLS ECKLITE SC 6 – Louvre Duo 9018 outerside silver, inside stone grey (reduced glare)
 
DLS ECKLITE SC 12 – Louvre 0001 white
 
DLS ECKLITE SC 15 – Louvre 0017 silver anodised
 
 

Electrical Controls

Modern control technology allows the adjustment (lift, lower and tilt) of the louvers.

ECKLITE SC and ECKLITE SC xx-ENC have specifically designed motorised controls (ECKLITE CONTROLLER).

Only approved motor control units (ECKLITE CONTROLLER) are to be used with ECKLITE SC und ECKLITE SC xx-ENC.

The impulses can be controlled by a manual switch, remote-control or automatically via a central control panel. ECKLITE can be controlled either individually or as part of a group of elements. These groups can be individual rooms, groups of rooms or complete facades.

HOME ENGLISH NEWSLETTER SUCHEN & FINDEN SUCHE:
DLS ECKLITE SC Allgemein

Isolierglas mit variablem Sonnen- und Blendschutz

Licht und Energie - Komfort durch Kontrolle
effizienter g-Wert bis zu 0,07

DLS ECKLITE SC integriert im Isolierglas eine elektrisch betriebene Jalousie mit effizienter Sonnen- und Blendschutzwirkung. Damit sind die Lamellen und Einbauten dauerhaft gegen Witterungseinflüsse wartungsfrei geschützt. Die Wärmedämmung bis Ug= 0,6 W/m².K erfüllt alle Anforderungen an eine passivhaustaugliche Architektur.

Effizient wie Außenjalousien

In modernen Glasgebäuden braucht man funktionsfähigen Sonnenschutz, um übermäßige Hitze und blendendes Licht zu vermeiden. Durch Heben, Senken und Wenden des Behanges wird bei DLS ECKLITE SC der gewünschte Sonnenschutz, aber auch Sicht- und Blendschutz variabel gesteuert. Die Lamellen reflektieren Licht und Energie und stellen bei entsprechender Planung und Ansteuerung einen angenehmen Raumkomfort sicher. Je nach Standardtype wird dabei ein g-total Wert von bis zu 5 % erzielt. Damit wird ein Sonnenschutz erreicht, der mit einer sehr guten außenliegenden Jalousie vergleichbar ist.

Funktionssicherheit

Bei hohen Windgeschwindigkeiten und selbst bei Sturm ist ein uneingeschränkter Betrieb sichergestellt.

Wartungsfrei

DLS ECKLITE SC Isolierglas ist absolut wartungsfrei. Der geschützte Einbau im Scheibenzwischenraum des Isolierglases verhindert Verschmutzungen der Lamellen dauerhaft – die Reinigung der Glasoberflächen ist daher ohne Mehraufwand möglich.

Gebrauchstauglichkeit/Gewährleistung

Die Qualität und Zuverlässigkeit der Dauerfunktion wird durch die Erfüllung der strengen Institut für Fenstertechnik ift Richtlinie VE 07/2 – Dauerfunktionsprüfung – nachgewiesen. Die Prüfkriterien entsprechen einer durchschnittlichen Nutzungsdauer von 20 Jahren. Zur Absicherung des Bauherren bei Anwendung unseres Produktes räumen wir eine Gewährleistung bis zu 10 Jahren ein. Voraussetzung ist die Verwendung von Motorsteuerungsgerät – ECKLITE CONTROLLER – sowie die Inbetriebnahmen durch ECKELT GLAS.

 
 
 
 
 

Standardtypen und –aufbauten fÜr senkrechte* Verglasungen

für geneigten Einbau stehen Sonderausführungen zur Verfügung

3-fach Ug = 0,6 W/m².K
DLS ECKLITE SC 15 6 mm SECURIT ESG-H
32 mm Argon mit Lamelle Typ 0017
Silber eloxiert
6 mm SECURIT ESG PLANITHERM ULTRA N
12 mm Argon
6 mm PLANITHERM ULTRA N, Kanten fein geschliffen
* bei Abmessung < 1300 mm empfehlen wir die raumseitige Scheibe in SECURIT auszuführen

Wärmedurchgangskoeffizient: Ug = 0,6 W/m2.K lt. EN 673
Lichttransmission bei hochgezogener Lamelle: 0,70 lt. EN 410

* Azimut 0°
** Messung TU Berlin – Werte lt. Bericht HK-EG11-01

 
DLS ECKLITE SC 15 – Lamelle 0017 silber eloxiert
 
 

2-fach Ug = 1,1 W/m².K
DLS ECKLITE SC 15 6 mm SECURIT ESG-H
32 mm SZR Argon mit Lamelle Typ 0017, silber eloxiert
6 mm PLANITHERM ONE, Kanten fein geschliffen*
* bei Abmessung < 1300 mm empfehlen wir die raumseitige Scheibe in SECURIT auszuführen

Wärmedurchgangskoeffizient: Ug = 1,2 W/m2.K lt. EN 673
Lichttransmission bei hochgezogener Lamelle: 0,77 lt. EN 410

* Azimut 0°
** Messung an der TU Berlin – Institut für Lichttechnik - nach EN 410 und 13363-2

Lamellengleichlauf

Für höchste Ansprüche an Lamellengleichlauf, -winkelstellungen und Sonnenstandsnachführungen, kann jede ECKLITE Type (xx) mit ENCODER ausgeführt werden. Mit DLS ECKLITE SC xx-ENC kann ein optimaler Gleichlauf mehrerer Jalousienbehänge erzielt werden.

 
DLS ECKLITE SC 15 – Lamelle 0017 silber eloxiert
 
 
 
 

Elektrische Steuerungen

Moderne Steuerungstechnik ermöglicht das Verstellen (Heben, Senken und Wenden) der Lamellen. Für ECKLITE SC und ECKLITE SC xx-ENC sind abgestimmte Motorsteuergeräte (ECKLITE CONTROLLER) zu verwenden.

Die Impulse können sowohl über manuelle Schalter, Fernbedienungen oder automatisch über eine Schaltzentrale erfolgen. ECKLITE lässt sich damit einzeln oder in Gruppen zusammengefasst ansteuern. Diese Gruppen können sowohl aus einzelnen Räumen, Raumgruppen oder ganzen Fassadenabschnitten bestehen.