HOME DEUTSCH SEARCH & FIND SEARCH:
DLS ECKLITE SC Technology

Insulated glass with variable solar and glare control

1. APPLICATION TECHNICAL NOTES

1.1 Dimensions and sizings

   
Glass width

max. 2000 mm x 3100 mm
or 1500 x 4000 mm
min. 450 mm

ECKELT will determine the composition of the glass – glass thickness and cavity width of 32 mm – depending on the application, location of building above sea-level, climate loads and barometric pressure.

1.2 Certification

ECKLITE SC Standard types all have relevant performance data certification.

Depending on the type of system, a solar factor of up to 5 % can be achieved.

The system has the harmonisation certificate (Ü-mark) required in Germany.

1.3 Structural dimensioning

The customer is responsible to determine the glass thickness. Local wind loads, climate loads and increased glass temperatures must be considered.

Deflection from wind pressure or suction at the centre of glass:

  • Max. 15 mm

Deflection from climate load on individual sheets at centre of glass:

  • With 32 mm cavity is max. – 6 mm
Requirements of sub-frames

We advise that the design of subframes should take into account the deflection restrictions of the insulated unit relates to the edges of the glass. For mullions it is generally l/300, with ECKLITE it is however a max. of 5 mm.

Requirements of window frames

Please see the particular glazing and processing guidelines (Point 4).

Particular glazing and processing guidelines of DLS ECKLITE SC [>]

[PDF] General Glazing Guidelines

Louvre colours

Louvres can also be manufactured in special colours. This may, however, result in detrimental effects on overall performance. Dependent on temperature and the resulting absorption values, undesired effects such as high inner surface temperatures or excessive deflection may also occur.

 

 
 
 

2. General notes for Electro-design

For complex set-ups and requirements we strongly recommend an early coordination in the design phase of the project.

We recommend the use of system suitable motor control units and transformers from ECKELT. Other products are not tested by us and the customer has sole responsibility for the function and possible damage to the ECKLITE elements. Incorrect installation may result in poor operation and a reduction in the lifespan or even to long-term and irreparable damage.

Electro-magnetic compatibility

In order to avoid performance disruptions, control cables should be protected against electro-magnetic currents and should not be laid parallel to high-voltage cables. The electrician should check to see whether installations require such protection.

Commissioning

An extended warranty up to a period of 10 years can be offered when the commissioning is carried out by ECKELT. This encompasses installation of the transformers; ECKLITE CONTROLLER installation, coupling of all control cables to the ECKLITE CONTROLLER, coupling to the main power source, Programming of the upper and lower louver end points and initial louvre reference adjustment.

BMS – Building Management System

To achieve the maximum efficiency in offices using  Ecklite, it is recommended that an automated control system is employed. Using different software and hardware options such as solar-tracking, timers and artificial light, this offers the ability to customise and optimise the system to suit individual user profiles, even reacting to different weather conditions. A user-independent performance can therefore be ensured.

On request, we are able to offer complete system solutions.

For exisiting BMS application with EIB or LON-BUS it is necessary to use ECKLITE CONTROLLERS under the following pre-requisites:

  • BMS output is potential-free (1 x root, 1 x up, 1 x down)
  • Real-time replay

Early involvement of the end-user and coordination by an electrical consulant has proven to result in an economical and efficient solution.

 
 

 

2.1 Motor control units, Power source and connection cable

For the operation of ECKLITE, motor control units and plugs for DC power as well as connection cables with push-connectors which are supplied by ECKELT as well as customer supplied operating elements (e.g. switches) are necessary.

Basic possibilities can be found in the switch schematics and manual for ECKLITE CONTROLLER.

For ECKLITE SC xx :

  • ECKLITE CONTROLLER 2P
  • ECKLITE CONTROLLER 6P
  • ECKLITE CONTROLLER EF - incl. socket

Für ECKLITE SC xx-ENC:

  • ECKLITE CONTROLLER 2P or 6P necessary for use with ENCODER
ECKLITE CONTROLLER for controlling 2 blinds

   
Control input: Up/down for manual operation and Up/Down for Group/Central control of both blinds
Address code switch: Standard interface RS 485 MOD-Bus, for max. 64 blinds/Bus-track
Indicator: 3-way LED for visual status information
Controller program: Basis parameter for speed, impulse length for fine adjustment, run-time equalisation, time between service etc. are pre-installed in the standard program. Subsequent parameter setting is possible e.g. for ENCODER-operation, as well as reading of service hours etc. via the RS 485 interface. CE tested joinable screw clamps for motor and switch cabling. Base for cap rail with clamp for plug and RS 485 MOD-Bus, incl. coverbox

Suitable also for ENCODER (ECKLITE SC xx-ENC) – Details can be found in the Manual for ECKLITE® CONTROLLER 2P SC xx and SC xx-ENC.

An alternative to the ECKLITE CONTROLLER 2P is the ECKLITE CONTROLLER 6P with the possibility of connecting 6 motors. This special controller format is in its own housing and not suitable for use with electrical splitters.

Function description
Manual operation with Standard switch

   
Up/down switch: slow, complete pivot, duration approx. 4 sec.
Self-holding: automatic after 4 sec. transfer into running speed up of down until arriving at end position. Closing and automatic cut-off position following downward movement.
Pause: by switch (in opposite direction) in every position
Louvre blade position: short switch fine adjustment possible

Manual operation with additional Central switch - Standard

As manual operation with switch, but no self-holding, no automatic cut-off position.

Individual Programming

Angle position of louvres, duration for self-holding, running and start speeds are programmable through the RS 485 prior to delivery and following installation in accordance with user requirements.

ECKLITE CONTROLLER 2P or 6P in combination with ECKLITE SC xx-ENC

The following functions are also achievable:

  • Direction-defined end position parametering
  • Slow movement to end position parametering
  • Definable louvre mid-positioning and angle with ECKLITE-center controllable via RS 485
  • Speeds and position are controlled through the CONTROLLER
  • Memory functions in EEPROM
Power source

The in-situ (e.g. 230 V) power source must be stabilised and calibrated using suitable transformers to 24 V DC.

Connection cable

In order to guarantee function and operation it is necessary to use system-designed connection cables with plugs from ECKELT. These can be supplied in different lengths. For ECKLITE SC, 4-pole connection cables, for ECKLITE SC xx-ENC, 6-pole connection cables in 5, 10 or 20 m lengths are typically available with plugs for insulated units pre-mounted on one side.

Performance characteristics

Differing dimensions such as same height but different widths, system determined friction differences and tolerances determine run-time differences in comparison to adjacent elements. These may increase depending on the amount of use. This effect can be significantly improved by using the motorised control unit „DLS ECKLITE CONTROLLER“. The run-time differences are better synchronised.

DLS ECKLITE SC xx-ENC possesses an additional ENCODER (Increment regulator), which takes permanent distance measurements on two channels every 16 Impulses per motor revolution and provides auto-adjustment via the DLS ECKLITE CONTROLLER 2P or 6P. This allows optimum positioning – also in relation to adjacent louvres – even in units with different dimensions. Synchronisation of a number of adjacent louvre units is thereby assured.

ECKLITE SC and ECKLITE SC xx-ENC have integrated stop mechanisms for upper and lower end positions. When the louvre reaches an end position the power is cut and the louvre is either closed or compacted. This allows movement in the opposite direction which is necessary for a cut-off or horizontal positioning of the louvre.

When lowering it is possible that some individual blades do not sit cleanly in the guide cord. This irregular appearance can normally be regulated with ECKLITE CONTROLLER control unit by automatic louvre reversal when it reaches the lower end position.

 
Appearance ECKLITE CONTROLLER
 
Data sheets connection cable ECKLITE CONTROLLER and CONTROLLER EF
 
 

3. Technology

System data

Relevant dimensions for design and installation such as location of power outlets, visible width, louvre box height etc. can be seen in the system data diagram on the right.

System components

The description of the individual system components can be downloaded from the right.

Ease of use

The quality and reliability of the blind unit in the insulated glass unit was first determined by objective test criteria in the Guideline VE 07/2 from the Institute for Window technology (ift Rosenheim). ECKLITE SC was the only product which fulfilled these criteria. A unit of ECKLITE SC with dimension 2000 x 2500 mm was tested, whereby the long-term performance was determined with 43,300 cycles which equates to a service life of a standard insulating glass unit without louvres.

 

 

 
System components DLS ECKLITE SC
 
 

4. Warranty

An extended warranty of 10 years – in acordance with our „particular warranty conditions for DLS ECKLITE SC“ -   can only be offered when ECKLITE CONTROLLERS are used and the commissioning is carried out by ECKELT.

Guidelines for the assessment of visual quality in DLS ECKLITE SC elements can be downloaded from Handbook Tolerances [PDF].

General Operation notes

Generally, the mode of operation – in particular the frequency and intervals of complete up and down movement (cycle) – will affect the life-cycle of the complex and electrical components of DLS ECKLITE. We therefore recommend that the louvres are only set to be operated at the necessary number of cycles so as to ensure the desired room comfort. In particular with changeable weather conditions it is sensible to adapt the system for delayed impulse settings (system idling) which only changes the angle of the louvres.

Operation notes

The complex technical solution has amongst other functions the duty to provide a simple and user friendly operation. Significant guidelines such as misuse etc. Can be found in the operation guidelines for ECKLITE Standard control.

HOME ENGLISH NEWSLETTER SUCHEN & FINDEN SUCHE:
DLS ECKLITE SC Technik

Isolierglas mit variablem Sonnen- und Blendschutz

1. Anwendungstechnische Hinweise

1.1 Abmessung und Vordimensionierung

   
Scheibenbreite max. 2000 mm x 3100 mm
bzw. 1500 x 4000 mm
mind. 450 mm

In Abhängigkeit der Glasgrößen werden die Glasdicken mit Scheibenzwischenraum 32 mm entsprechend der Einbausituation, Lage des Gebäudes über Meereshöhe, der Klimalasten unter Berücksichtigung des barometrischen Luftdrucks von ECKELT vordimensioniert.

1.2 Nachweise

Für ECKLITE SC Standardtypen wurden alle relevante strahlungstechnische Prüfnachweise erstellt.

Je nach Standardtype wird dabei ein g-Wert von bis zu 5 % erreicht. Das in Deutschland notwendige Übereinstimmungszertifikat (Ü-Zeichen) liegt vor.

1.3 Statische Dimensionierung

Der statische Nachweis des Isolierglases ist vom Auftraggeber durchzuführen. Hierbei sind örtliche Windlasten, Klimalasten und erhöhte Scheibentemperaturen zu beachten.

Verformung durch Winddruck oder Sog bezogen auf Scheibenmitte:

  • max. 15 mm

Verformung bei Klimalast je Einzelscheibe bezogen auf Scheibenmitte:

  • bei 32 mm SZR max. – 6 mm
Anforderungen an die Unterkonstruktion

Im Besonderen weisen wir darauf hin, dass bei der Bemessung der Unterkonstruktion auf die Durchbiegungsbegrenzung der Isoliergläser an den Scheibenkanten Rücksicht zu nehmen ist. Für Riegel gilt generell l/300, bei ECKLITE jedoch max. 5 mm.

Anforderung an die
Fassadenkonstruktion/Fensterausbildung

Entnehmen Sie den Besonderen Verglasungs- und Verarbeitungsrichtlinien (Punkt 4).

Besondere Verglasungs- und Verarbeitungsrichtlinien für DLS ECKLITE SC [>]

Lamellensonderfarben

Lamellen können auch in Sonderfarben gefertigt werden, diese verschlechtern im Allgemeinen die strahlungstechnischen Werte und können temperaturbedingt, aufgrund höherer Absorptionswerte, zu unerwünschten raumseitigen Scheibenoberflächentemperaturen, Scheibendeflexionen, etc. führen.

 

 
 
 

2. Allgemeine Hinweise fÜr die Elektroplanung

Bei komplexeren Anlagen und Anforderungen empfehlen wir eine zeitgerechte Koordination in der Planungsphase der Projektabwicklung.

Motorsteuergerät ECKLITE CONTROLLER

Wir empfehlen ausschließlich systemabgestimmte Motorsteuergeräte und Netzteile aus dem ECKELT Lieferprogramm zu verwenden. Andere Produkte sind von uns nicht geprüft, der Auftraggeber haftet für die Funktion und evt. Störung der ECKLITE Elemente. Eine unsachgemäße Ausführung kann die Funktion und Lebensdauer beeinträchtigen oder zu dauerhaften und irreparablen Schäden führen.

Elektromagnetische Verträglichkeit

Steuerleitungen sollen vor elektromagnetischen Strahlungen geschützt und nicht parallel zu Starkstromleitungen verlegt werden, um Fehlfunktionen zu vermeiden. Im Einzelfall ist durch den Elektroplaner zu prüfen inwieweit abgeschirmte Kabel zu verwenden sind.

Inbetriebnahme

Eine erweiterte Gewährleistung auf die Dauer von 10 Jahren kann nur dann eingeräumt werden, wenn eine Inbetriebnahme durch ECKELT vorgenommen wird. Diese umfasst die Montage der Netzteile und der ECKLITE CONTROLLER, Anklemmung aller Steuerungsleitungen an den ECKLITE CONTROLLER, Anklemmen der Versorgungsleitungen, Programmierung der oberen und unteren Jalousieendlagen und Durchführung einer erstmaligen Referenzfahrt.

GLT - Gebäudeleittechnik

Zur Erzielung der maximalen Effizienz bei Bürogebäude mit ECKLITE ist eine automatisierte Ansteuerung über ein Jalousienterminal zu empfehlen. Dieses bietet mittels verschiedener Soft- und Hardwareoptionen wie Sonnenstandsnachführung, Zeitprogrammen, Kunstlicht etc. eine Ansteuerung der Lamellenposition, die optimal auf die jeweiligen unterschiedlichen Nutzerprofile auch bei wechselnden Witterungsbedingungen reagiert. Eine bedienerunabhängige Funktionalität ist damit sichergestellt. Dem einzelnen Nutzer kann eine Übersteuerungsmöglichkeit mit manuellen Tasten eingeräumt werden. Auf Wunsch bieten wir Ihnen solche Funktionen als Komplettlösungen an.

Für vorhandene GLT-Lösungen mit EIB oder LON-BUS ist die Einbindung der ECKLITE CONTROLLER unter Einhaltung folgender Voraussetzungen möglich:

  • GLT Ausgang potentialfrei (1 x Wurzel, 1 x Auf, 1 x Ab)
  • Echtzeitwiedergabe

Eine frühzeitige Einbindung des Nutzers und der Koordination eines Elektroplaners hat sich für die Herstellung wirtschaftlicher, nutzerfreundlicher Lösungen bewährt.

 
 


2.1 Motorsteuerungsgeräte, Stromversorgung und Anschlusskabel

Für den Betrieb von ECKLITE sind Motorsteuergeräte und Netzteile für die Gleichstromversorgung sowie Anschlusskabel mit Steckerverbindungen als Lieferanteil ECKELT sowie bauseitige Bedienungselemente (z.B. Taster) zwingend erforderlich.

Grundsätzliche Möglichkeiten entnehmen Sie den Schaltschemen und Manual für ECKLITE CONTROLLER.

Für ECKLITE SC xx :

  • ECKLITE CONTROLLER 2P
  • ECKLITE CONTROLLER 6P
  • ECKLITE CONTROLLER EF - inkl. Netzteil

Für ECKLITE SC xx-ENC:

  • ECKLITE CONTROLLER 2P oder 6P zwingend für ENCODER Ausstattung

2.2 ECKLITE CONTROLLER 2P zur Ansteuerung von 2 Jalousien

   
Steuereingänge Auf/Ab für Manuellbetrieb und Auf/Ab für Gruppen/Zentralsteuerung beider Jalousien
Adresscodierschalter Standardschnittschnelle RS 485 MOD-Bus, für max. 64 Jalousien/Bus-Strang
Anzeige 3-fach LED zur visuellen Statusinformation
Controllerprogramm Grundparameter für Fahrgeschwindigkeit, Impulsdauer für Feinjustierung, Laufzeitabgleich, Zeit bis zur Selbsthalterung etc. sind im Standardprogramm voreingestellt nachträgliche Parametrierungen z.B. für ENCODER-Betrieb, sowie Auslesung der Betriebsstundenzählung, etc. sind über die RS 485 Schnittstelle technisch möglich. CE geprüfte, steckbare Schraubklemmen für Motor und Tasterleitungen, Stecksockel für Hutschiene mit Klemme für Netzteil und RS 485 MOD-Bus, inkl. Gehäuse

Geeignet auch für ENCODER (ECKLITE SC xx-ENC) - Details können Sie dem Manual für ECKLITE® CONTROLLER 2P SC und SC xx-ENC entnehmen.

Alternativ zum ECKLITE CONTROLLERS 2P gibt es die Bauform ECKLITE CONTROLLER 6P mit der Möglichkeit 6 Motoren anzuklemmen. Diese Sonderbauform ist in einem eigenen geschlossenen Kunststoffgehäuse eingebaut und nicht geeignet für Elektro-Subverteiler.

Funktionsbeschreibung
Manuelle Bedienung mit Taster - Standard

   
Auf/Ab Tastendruck langsames, vollständiges Wenden, Dauer ca. 4 sec.
Selbsthaltung automatisch nach 4 sec.
Übergang in Laufgeschwindigkeit auf oder ab bis zur Erreichung der Endlage. Schließen und automatische cut/off Stellung nach Abfahrt.
Anhalten durch Tastendruck (in Gegenrichtung) in jeder Stellung
Lamellenstellung durch kurzen Tastendruck Feinsteinstellung möglich

Manuelle Bedienung zusätzlich mit Zentraltaster - Standard

Wie manuelle Bedienung mit Taster, jedoch keine Selbsthaltung, keine automatische cut/off Stellung.

Individuelle Programmierung

Winkelstellung der Lamellen, Zeitdauer für Selbsthaltung, Lauf- und Anfahrgeschwindigkeiten sind sowohl vor Auslieferung aber auch nach Installation entsprechend der Nutzerbedürfnisse über RS 485 programmierbar.

ECKLITE CONTROLLER 2P oder 6P in Verbindung mit ECKLITE SC xx-ENC

Zusätzlich können folgende Funktionen erreicht werden:

  • Wegdefinierte Endlagenparametrierung
  • Langsames Anfahren der parametrierten Endlagen
  • Bestimmbare Lamellenzwischenpositionen und –winkel mit ECKLITE-Zentrale über RS 485 steuerbar
  • Fahrgeschwindigkeiten und Positionen werden vom CONTROLLER geregelt
  • Speicherung der Werte in EEPROM
Stromversorgung

Der bauseitige 230 V Stromanschluss muss über spezielle abgestimmte Netzteile in 24 V DC stabilisiert und gleichgerichtet werden.

Anschlusskabel

Um Funktion und Betrieb zu gewährleisten sind nur systemabgestimmte Anschlusskabel mit Stecker von ECKELT zu verwenden. Diese können in verschiedenen Längen geliefert werden. Für ECKLITE SC sind 4-polige Anschlusskabel, für ECKLITE SC xx-ENC sind 6-polige Anschlusskabel in den Längen 5, 10 oder 20 m Länge standardmäßig verfügbar, Stecker für Isolierglas einseitig montiert.

Funktionscharakteristika

Unterschiedliche Abmessungen bei Jalousiensystemen wie z.B. gleiche Höhe, unterschiedliche Breiten, systemtechnisch bedingte Reibungsunterschiede, Toleranzen etc. bedingen Laufzeitunterschiede im Vergleich zu angrenzenden Elementen. Diese können sich, abhängig von der Nutzungsintensität, verstärken.

Dieser Effekt wird bei Verwendung des Motorsteuergeräts „DLS ECKLITE CONTROLLER“ durch Auswertung des Motorlaufverhaltens deutlich verbessert. Die Laufzeitunterschiede werden dadurch weitgehend angenähert.

DLS ECKLITE SC xx-ENC besitzt einen zusätzlichen ENCODER (Inkrementalgeber), welcher durch je 16 Impulse/Motorumdrehung auf 2 Kanälen eine permanente Wegstreckenmessung vornimmt und über den DLS ECKLITE CONTROLLER 2P oder 6P abgeglichen werden. Damit lässt sich eine optimale Stellgenauigkeit – auch im Vergleich zu mehreren Jalousien untereinander – selbst bei unterschiedlichsten Abmessungen herstellen. Auch ein Synchronlauf mehrerer nebeneinander liegender Jalousien ist damit gegeben.

ECKLITE SC und ECKLITE SC xx-ENC besitzen integrierte mechanische Endschalter für die obere und untere Endlage. Erreicht die Jalousie einen der Endschalter wird die Stromzufuhr unterbrochen und der Behang ist in Paketstellung bzw. geschlossen. Dieser lässt sich dann nur mehr in Gegenrichtung bewegen, wie es z.B. für eine cut/off oder Horizontallage der Lamellen erforderlich ist.

Beim Schließen der Jalousie ist nicht in allen Fällen auszuschließen, dass einzelne Lamellen nicht sauber gefächert in den Leiterkordeln zu liegen kommen. Dieser optisch als Ungleichmäßigkeit empfundene Eindruck wird mit ECKLITE CONTROLLER Steuergeräten durch ein automatisches Aufwenden bei Erreichung der unteren Endlage in der Regel korrigiert.

 
Darstellung ECKLITE CONTROLLER 2P
 
Datenblätter Anschlusskabel [PDF]
 
 

3. TECHNIK

Systemangaben

Relevante Maßangaben für Planung und Ausführung, wie Lage des Stromanschlusses, Ansichtsbreiten, Lamellenpakethöhe, etc. zeigen die nebenstehenden Systemangaben.

Systemkomponenten

Die Beschreibung der einzelnen Systemkomponenten können Sie rechts downloaden.

Gebrauchstauglichkeit

Die Qualität und Zuverlässigkeit der Dauerfunktion wird durch die Erfüllung der strengen Institut für Fenstertechnik ift Richtlinie VE 07/2 - Dauerfunktionsprüfung - nachgewiesen. Die Prüfkriterien entsprechen einer durchschnittlichen Nutzungsdauer von 20 Jahren, wobei ECKLITE SC die Dauertests mit 43.200 Zyklen mehr als verdoppelt bestanden hat. Dies entspricht der Lebensdauer eines Standardisolierglases ohne Einbauten.

ECKLITE SC ist derzeit das einzige Produkt mit diesem Qualitätsnachweis. Diese herausragenden Ergebnisse konnten durch laufende Entwicklungsleistungen und systematische FMEA Analysen erzielt werden. Die FMEA Analyse wurde vom Institut für Konstruktionstechnik und Design der Universität Stuttgart durchgeführt.

 
Systemkomponenten DLS ECKLITE SC
 
 

4. GewÄhrleistung

Eine erweiterte Gewährleistung auf die Dauer von 10 Jahren - entsprechend unseren „Besonderen Gewährleistungs-
bedingungen für DLS ECKLITE SC“ - kann nur bei Verwendung von ECKLITE CONTROLLERN eingeräumt werden, und wenn eine Inbetriebnahme durch ECKELT vorgenommen wird.

Toleranzen

Richtlinien zur Beurteilung der visuellen Qualität von DLS ECKLITE SC Elementen Sie dem Handbuch Toleranzen [>].

Allgemeine Nutzungshinweise

Grundsätzlich beeinflusst das Bedienerverhalten, insbesondere die Häufigkeit und Intervalle kompletter Auf- und Abfahrten (Zyklen) die Nutzungsdauer der komplexen mechanischen und elektrischen Komponenten von DLS ECKLITE. Wir empfehlen daher nur für die Erzielung des angestrebten Raumklimas notwendigen Zyklen einzustellen. Insbesondere bei wechselhaften Witterungsbedingungen empfiehlt sich eine der Witterung entsprechende verzögerte Impulssetzung (Systemträgheit), die bevorzugt nur über die Lamellenwinkelstellung adaptiert werden soll.

Bedienungshinweise

Die komplexe technische Lösung hat unter anderem eine einfache, bedienerfreundliche Funktion zu erfüllen. Wesentliche Hinweise, wie z.B. missbräuchliche Verwendung, etc. entnehmen sie den Bedienungshinweisen für ECKLITE Standardsteuerungen.