HOME DEUTSCH SEARCH & FIND SEARCH:
VARIO General Info

Simple all-glass appearance

VARIO is a ready-to-install insulating glass system with the typical appearance of an all-glass facade. Simply screwed onto the sub-frame, the three system variations fulfill all national safety requirements. The European Technical approval (ETA 10-0362) which was awarded at the end of 2010 stands for more than 15 years of successful international practical applications.

The VARIO-Elements are only mechanically fixed back to the facade construction by means of the integrated anchors and a threaded restraint. The glass is pressed against the inner gasket. The outer seal is achieved – as with conventional SSG glazing – by means of a flush-faced permanent weatherseal. Visible glass restraints or cover plates can be omitted without substitute.

VARIO S-FOR and VARIO DZ fulfill the requirements of ETAG 002 by using a safety restraint integrated into the edge of the outer sheet. The perfect all-glass appearance remains intact.

The VARIO Insulating glass system is basically suitable for every transom-mullion subframe which has CE certification, and is an economical solution for facades, entrances and skylights. The consequential flush-faced system avoids disturbing dirt residues from dripping rain water and greatly simplifies cleaning and maintenance.

The elegant appearance is ehnanced by the standard use of black stainless steel spacer bars. These spacer bars are also warm-edge technology and reduce the thermal bridges at the edge of the unit. The highest of requirements in modern architecture for insulation and solar control can be achieved using a variety of glass combinations. Even triple glazed VARIO is available.

An additional advantage is the improvement of the acoustic insulation by means of the constructive de-coupling of the individual sheets compared to conventional glazing. E.g. the VARIO standard composition of 8/16/6 with RW of 39 dB proven. Normal insulating glass with 8/16/6 achieved only 37 dB, - that is 2 dB less noise reduction.

Standard composition VARIO

With Warm-Egde spacer system, CHROMATECH PLUS black

Glass type Composition Rw , p C, Ctr Lτ g-value Ug- value
CLIMAPLUS N
Double
8 mm SECURIT-H, edges fine ground
16 mm SZR (A), Silicone edge seal
6 mm SECURIT
39 dB -2, -4 78 59 1,1
CLIMATOP N
Triple
8 mm SECURIT-H, edges fine ground
16 mm SZR (A), Silicone edge seal
6 mm SECURIT
12 mm SZR (A), Silicone edge seal
6 mm SECURIT
No report No report 68 51 0,6

LT … Light transmission τV to DIN EN 410 in %
g-Value … Total energy transmittance to DIN EN 410
Ug-Value … to DIN EN 673 in W/m².K, valid only for vertical glazing

The use of CHROMATECH PLUS as standard improves the thermal insulation of the whole facade (UCW) by 0,12 W/m².K in comparison to conventional aluminium spacer bars (relative to a size of 1.23 x 1.48 m).

VARIO can be manufactured using all Solar control glass types [>] or laminated safety glass STADIP [>] from our product range.

 
VARIO S-FOR / DZ on subframe system Hueck TRIGON SG with ETA-13/0675
 
VARIO S-FOR / DZ on Jansen VISS-SG subframe system
 
 
 
 
Isotherm glass edge
 
VARIO S-FOR and DZ standard composition
 
approved facade system Hueck-Hartmann VF 50 RR SG

HOME ENGLISH NEWSLETTER SUCHEN & FINDEN SUCHE:
VARIO Allgemein

Ganzglas-Optik ganz einfach

VARIO ist ein einbaufertiges Isolierglassystem mit dem typischen Erscheinungsbild einer Ganzglasfassade. Einfach an die Tragkonstruktion verschraubt, erfüllen 3 Ausführungsvarianten alle nationalen Sicherheitsanforderungen. Die Ende 2010 erteilte Europäisch Technische Zulassung (ETA-10/0362) steht für mehr als 15 Jahre erfolgreicher internationaler Praxisanwendungen.

Die VARIO-Elemente werden über glasintegrierte Verankerungen mittels Eindrehhalter nur mechanisch an der Fassadenkonstruktion befestigt. Das Glas wird somit an die innere Dichtebene angepresst. Die äußere Dichtung wird - wie bei SSG Verglasungen auch - durch eine Wetterfuge dauerhaft und flächenbündig versiegelt. Sichtbare Glashalter oder Deckschalen können ersatzlos entfallen.

VARIO S-FOR und VARIO DZ erfüllen die Anforderungen der ETAG 002 an eine Sicherung der Außenscheibe durch integrierte Nothalter in der Glaskante. Die perfekte Ganzglasoptik bleibt gewahrt.

Das VARIO Isolierglassystem ist grundsätzlich für jede Pfosten-Riegel-Tragkonstruktion mit CE Kennzeichnung geeignet, und stellt damit eine wirtschaftliche Lösung für Fassaden, Portale und Glasdächer dar. Die konsequent flächenbündige Ausführung verhindert störende Schmutzrückstände durch abtropfendes Regenwasser und vereinfacht die Reinigung der Fassade erheblich.

Das elegante Erscheinungsbild wird durch die standardmäßige Verwendung von schwarzen Edelstahl-Abstandhaltern unterstrichen. Diese Abstandhalter sind gleichzeitig warm-edge Ausführungen und reduzieren die Wärmebrücken im Randbereich. Höchste Ansprüche moderner Klimaarchitektur wie Wärmedämmung und Sonnenschutz sind durch unterschiedliche Glaskombinationen zu erfüllen. Auch 3-fach Isoliergläser sind in VARIO ausführbar.

Zusätzlicher Vorteil ist die kostenlose Verbesserung der Schalldämmung durch die konstruktive Entkoppelung der Einzelscheiben bei vergleichbaren Scheibenaufbauten. Z.B. ist der VARIO Standardaufbau 8/16/6 mit RW 39 dB nachgewiesen. Normales Isolierglas mit 8/16/6 erreicht nur 37 dB, also um 2 dB weniger Schalldämmung.

Standardaufbau VARIO

Mit Warm-Egde Abstandhalter, CHROMATECH PLUS schwarz

Glastyp Aufbau Rw , p C, Ctr Lτ g-Wert Ug- Wert
CLIMAPLUS N
2-fach
8 mm SECURIT-H, Kanten fein
16 mm SZR (A), Silikonrandverbund
6 mm SECURIT
39 dB -2, -4 78 59 1,1
CLIMATOP N
3-fach
8 mm SECURIT-H, Kanten fein
16 mm SZR (A), Silikonrandverbund
6 mm SECURIT
12 mm SZR (A), Silikonrandverbund
6 mm SECURIT
kein PZ kein PZ 68 51 0,6

LT … Lichttransmission τV nach DIN EN 410 in %
g-Wert … Gesamtenergiedurchlassgrad nach DIN EN 410
Ug-Wert … nach DIN EN 673 in W/m².K, gültig nur für Vertikalverglasungen

Durch die standardmäßige Verwendung von CHROMATECH PLUS verbessert sich die Wärmedämmung der gesamten Fassade (UCW) um 0,12 W/m².K gegenüber herkömmlichen Alu-Abstandhaltern (bezogen auf eine Größe von 1,23 x 1,48 m).

VARIO kann mit allen Sonnenschutzgläsern [>] oder Verbundsicherheitsglas STADIP [>] aus unserem Produktprogramm hergestellt werden.

 
VARIO S-FOR / DZ auf PR-System Hueck TRIGON SG mit ETA-13/0675
 
VARIO S-FOR / DZ auf PR-System Jansen VISS-SG
 
 
 
 
Isotherme Glasrand
 
Schnitt Standardaufbau VARIO S-FOR und DZ
 
Schnitt für zugelassenes Fassadensystem Hueck TRIGON SG